Shooting a Reel Scene?

Updated: Feb 26

Here are some resources we've collected that will help! If you need more, ask the FB group for referrals!


Reel Companies (your one stop shop)

Catapult Productions

info@catapultproductions.net


DP/Camera Resources

Mark Christian

703-400-3246

mark.christian.dp@gmail.com

Also edits

Brandt Wille

Producer/ director/ DP/ camera man/ editor/ happy to do all in one

www.lockeworkz.com

323-353-8063

Brandt@lockeworkz.com

Also edits

(If you mention Laura Sexton's name he will give you a DISCOUNT!!!!)

Blake Hodges

http://www.blakehodges.com/#%21reel/c1t44

949-412-1468

blakekhodges@gmail.com

Also edits

Stephen Parsey

www.stephenparsey.com

310-430-9024

stephen.parsey@gmail.com

Also edits

Paul Baker

www.paulbakerportfolio.com

408-375-2530

bakerbob@yahoo.com

Also edits

Madeline Puzzo

https://vimeo.com/41537567

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2Wp_OXoboY

540-907-2470

mepuzzo@gmail.com

Also edits

Matt Scheller

http://vimeo.com/user621997/videos

951-675-4006

Mattavision@yahoo.com

Also edits

Nathaniel Beaver

www.parry-ripostefilms.com

323-493-7014

info@parry-ripostefilms.com

Also edits

Taylor Harris DP

black.grey.films@gmail.com


Directors

Colleen Labella

info@catapultproductions.net

(201)370-0947

Clayton Froning

www.funnyordie.com/claytonfroning

323-240-1594

claydough8@gmail.com

Whitney Rice

whitney.l.rice@gmail.com


Sound

Andy Steinhauer

lockeclone@gmail.com

Jason Fresquez

818-919-8380


Editors

Rob Polonsky

https://www.totallyreels.la/

email: rob@robpolonsky.com

Landry Allbright email: reelsbylandry@gmail.com

Dylan Bell

email: dylanmarkobell@gmail.com

Matthew Marposon

http://marposon.com

630-709-5829

ohmarpo@gmail.com

Sam Littlefield

www.realediting.com

323-828-0832

info@realediting.com

littlefieldrian@gmail.com

Varun Viswanath

http://vimeo.com/varunviswanath/reel2012 (password: varun)

www.imdb.me/varun

323-274-5772

varun.viswanath@gmail.com

Paul Norton

http://www.paulsvideola.com

323-851-8825


Writers

Andy Steinhauer

Lockeclone@gmail.com

J. Holtham

jholtham@gmail.com

Doris McGill

dorisemcgill@gmail.com

Bradley Miller

bradtmill@yahoo.com

Jordan Gouveia gouveia.jordanm@gmail.com

Lindsay Chambers

Lindsaymchambers@gmail.com

Kristina Denton

http://kristina7denton.wix.com/custom-scene-writing

kristina@customscenewriting.com


Script Consultant

Kyle Andrews

kylefandrews@gmail.com

kylefandrews.com/consultation

Informed, personal script feedback and coaching to engage your story, empower your craft, and help you move to the next level of your career.


Color Correction

Color Correction from former JRS Student,  Christopher Park <topher.park@gmail.com>

If you have shot shorts or spec commercials or demo reel scenes and would like some high quality color grading, please connect with Christopher via email.


Locations for Shoots

Loft Hype

An urban loft great for shooting

Rolf Hansen

3450 Cahuenga Unit 509

Universal City Ca 90068

323-969-0433

rolfh@rhprod.com


Peerspace.com


Producers

Ansley Sherwin

info@catapultproductions.net


Quick Links

Get Connected 

Actor Salon News

Info on classes, coaching specials, and pro tips straight to your inbox.

Locations