AAS NY Resources


NYC Classes

Acting Classes

The Growing Studio

Scott Freeman

Karl Bury

Joan Rosenfels

Barrow Group

AMAW

Mel Mack

Barrow Group

Voice Coaches

Matt Newton

Ron Shetler

Andrea Green

Matt Farnsworth

Tom Burke

Rehearsal Studios:

Ripley Grier - ripleygrier.com

Simple Studios - simplestudiosnyc.com

Shetler Studios - shetlerstudios.com

Pearl Studios - pearlstudios.com

Theatre Companies

Article: 8 Young (and Mighty) New York Theater Companies

Atlantic Theatre Company atlantictheater.org

Primary Stages  primarystages.org

Lincoln Center  lincolncenter.org

Naked Angels  nakedangels.com

MTC manhattantheatreclub.com

Playwrights Horizons  playwrightshorizons.org

Roundabout Underground  roundabouttheatre.org

Public Theater  publictheater.org

New York Theatre Workshop  nytw.org

Second Stage  2st.com

Discounted Theatre tickets:

TodayTix App - todaytix.com

TKTS + TDF - tdf.org

Actors Equity - actorsequity.org

Headshot Photographers

Rex Lott Rexlott.com

Debra Lopez deblopez.com

Nick Coleman colemanphotographix.com

Smith Davis Photography www.smithdavisphotography.com

Ronnie Nelson Photo http://ronnienelsonphoto.com

Curtis and Cort  http://curtisandcort.com

Affordable Options

Jeremy Folmer jeremyfolmer.com

Xanthe Elbrick xantheelbrickphotography.com

Betsy Struxness betsystruxness.com

Nadia Quinn wahhabphotography.com

Brian brianoffidani.com

David Green www.iamdavidgreen.com

Casting Director Resources

http://actorsalon.com/oldsite/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/TV-Film-CastingSALON-Casting-Offices.pdf

Casting Director Workshops

One on One NYC

The Network

Actors Connection

Actor's Green Room

Actor's Corner NYC

The Growing Studio

Actor's Insite

Video Production Services

Adrian Lopez

Houston Street Productions

http://www.houstonstreetproductions.com

917-293-1004

Houston Street Productions is a full service video production company that specializes in Talent Reels, Websites, and Air Check Services for Artists and has been serving the NYC, LA and Texas since 2005.

If you are an Actor’s Salon Student or Former Student, you can enjoy a %10 discount on top of our already competitive pricing.

Voice Training Resources

Matt Farnsworth: Voice Coach for Singers

Mattfarnsworthvoice.com

Ingrid Saxon: Powerful Vocal Production and Accent Reduction

www.IngridSaxonStudio.com

Self-Tape Resources

Jenny Joslin

If you ever need to tape an audition/film a pitch clip please keep me on your radar. As a former salon member and working actress I'm aware of “The Scramble” to get something on tape last minute. As a filmmaker I know how to make you look amazing (natural light from westward facing windows is crazy flattering) as well as help you craft a performance you’ll be thrilled with. You’ll find all the details below or you can visit www.jennyjoslin.com/tapes. I’m only working with friends of friends, with $10 referral credits per person, so please share with those you trust!

Brad Holbrook

NYC Social Guide

Wine Tasting

Astor Wine - Free Tastings & Events

Union Square Wine

Bottlerocket - Free Tastings & Events